CarouselArranger and fit property

edited September 2012 in Newbie Questions
Hello, I'm new to Enyo and I find it pretty great, but I'm still discovering it so I'd need your help guys.

I'm using a CarouselArranger with a panels having 2 components. The first (left) panel is a div where you put search filters into input fields. The second panel (on the right) is where the results are displayed. For now, I'm just testing the interface so the search isn't coded yet and I'm just displaying some divs with an image and a text for each. Here's my code:

enyo.kind({
    name: "CointreauSearchApp",
    kind: "FittableRows",
    classes: "onyx",
    components: [
        ... ,
            //Search and display panel
            { kind: "Panels", name: "searchAndDisplayPanel", arrangerKind: "CarouselArranger", components: [
                {tag: "div", name: "searchPanel", style:"background-color: black;", components: [
                    ... //Div where search filters inputs are
                ]},
            {kind: "enyo.Scroller", /*fit: true,*/components: [
                {tag: "div", name: "productList"} // Where search results are displayed, search results are of a custom kind. it's a box with an image and a text
                ]}
            ]},
        ]}
    ],
});
And here's what troubles me:

If I don't set the fit property of the scroller to true, I'll be able to hide the search panel by sliding to the left, and to show it by sliding to the right. The problem is that when the search panel is displayed, the result items aren't re-organized to fit the space they are given, some results boxes will be partially out of sight.

Screenshot with no fit property and search bar displayed:
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Screenshot with no fit property and search bar hidden:

If I set the fit property of the scroller to true, the result boxes will be correctly displayed but I won't be able to hide the search panel by sliding...