Refresh enyo-ilib texts

Hi!

I'm trying to update the texts in my app by changing the locale of enyo-ilib. The idea is to have a first page where the user can choose is language (in my case, french and english), and then for the rest of the app the texts are in english or french. I tried setLocale(), enyo.updateLocale("fr", true), but nothing seems to work. Anybody has an idea of what I could do wrong?

Thanks!

Comments

• Hi @sicay, did you try passing in the full locale identifier i.e. enyo.updateLocale('fr-FR');
  • Hi @aarontam!

No I didn't. My strings.json are like this

<br />-ressources<br /> -strings.json<br /> -en<br /> -strings.json<br /> -fr<br /> -strings.json<br />

That's why I just enter "en" or "fr" to change the locale.

I'm new to this enyo-ilib, so maybe I didn't made the setup correctly. Correct me if I'm wrong.
  • Is there anybody that can help me on that?
  • I have been struggling with the same problem and ended up hacking ilib glue.js

I'll try to dig into my changes
  • That would be awesome! Thanks a lot!
  • I have no idea which version I altered, my current patched ilib version is to different from the latest release to understand what has changed :neutral:

I need to update the code at some point the coming 2 weeks I'll keep you up to date.
  • Oh! I'm in the final phase of a project, and your code would have literally save my life. But if you can't make it quicker, I understand. I'll check for an alternative solution.

Thanks again for you help!
  • I hope this helps you out. Here are the steps I followed to get it working:

1. Cloned bootplate (assuming you've already done this or started your own from scratch) - git clone git@github.com:enyojs/bootplate
    2. Init submodules - git submodule update --init
    3. Added the enyo-ilib - git submodule add git@github.com:enyojs/enyo-ilib lib/enyo-ilib