Dealing with multiple view in Enyo 2.2

I'm very new to Enyo and I've essentially immersed myself in Enyo for the last few days, really rather enjoying the experience. The one thing I haven't really been able to get my head around is dealing with multiple views, particularly transitioning and passing data from one view to another.

Also what is considered best proactive when it comes to navigation inside your app, switching from view to view?

Does anyone have a sample app, snippet or a plan of attack? Any help appreciated.

Comments

• Enyo is primarily designed around single-page apps. One common idea is to use panels to have your multiple views and transition from one panel to another under program control. The Sampler does that, having one panel for choosing a subprogram, and another panel for interacting with the sample.

In Enyo 2.3, we have a router kind that handles sending events when the URL changes, which can be another way to control the flow of the app. I've seen some apps that have a master view, then use createControl to instantiate a child, and destroy the child and make a new one when that task is finished.
  • I may well hold out for 2.3 then, I'd rather handle it with some kind of routing system. The alternative is is messy.
  • edited June 2013
    A router sounds ideal. Is this going to be implemented as part of Application.js ? I'm looking at Bootplate MVC, and I'm wondering if there's a way to call the Application to create a new view dynamically? This doesn't work, but gives the idea of what I'm trying to do:
    //In a controller....
        forgotPassword: function () {
          console.log("forgotPassword");
          app.view='Bootplate.ForgotPasswordView';
          app.render();
        },
    Uncaught TypeError: Object Bootplate.ForgotPasswordView has no method 'hasNode' 
    I'd like to tell the app that the view has changed, and re-render the new view. Will something like that work?