Jsonp request

Hey guys,

I'm pretty new to enyo and currently I try to get a json from a web service. Because I'm requesting a different domain I'm using jsonpRequest, but the content doesn't get wrapped by the callback name. I used enyo.log so i figured out that my handling method doesn't even get called when I receive the json.

So can I handle the json in a different way??

That's my code:
enyo.kind({
    name: "UList",
    components: [
        {kind: "Button", ontap: "tapped", content: "Load data"},
        {name: "List", tag: "ul", allowHtml: true},
    ],
    rendered: function(){
        var request = new enyo.JsonpRequest({
            url: "https://api.fanreport.com/at/rest/state",
            callbackName: "callback"
        });

request.response(enyo.bind(this, "processSearchResults"));
        request.go();
    },
    tapped: function(){

},
    processSearchResults: function(inRequest, inResponse){
        enyo.log("test");
        var output = "";
        for(i = 0; i < inResponse.length; i++){
            output = inResponse[i].name;
            this.$.List.createComponent({content: output, tag: "li"});
            enyo.log(inResponse[i]);
        }
        this.render();
    }
});
Thank you.

Comments

• edited February 2013
    Channeling Ben: "paste code first, then highlight, then choose the 'code' button to have it format properly with and tags.

You are probably getting an error from the service so .response() isn't triggering. Add something like:

request.error(enyo.bind(this, function() { this.log("OH NO!"); this.log(arguments); })); And see if you have anything you can use in there to see what's going on.
  • I added your code, but nothing happened.
    I guess it's not a service problem, because with the development tool of chrome I can see that I receive the json and I see all the data, but they're not getting displayed.